Winds of Change

The winds of change are blowing. Swirling in my soul is a restlessness to not settle for what is comfortable and familiar. The restlessness, I’m well acquainted with; the blessing and at times, curse of a seeker’s soul and maverick’s spirit. But change for the sake of change isn’t always good. Sometimes it’s disastrous unless it’s driven by greater meaning and purpose.

 The gust pushing on my back is ushering me into new territory. Clutching tightly to the Compass of My Soul, which direction should I take?

Leave a Reply

