Beacon

Like a boat in the middle of the raging sea, tossed about by the wind and waves. Remembering sunny skies, warm breezes, salty air, but how did I come to this place? How did I get so lost?

Through the chaos, a beacon of light is in view. I may have gotten off course, but I am not lost. The unexpected and challenging derailment serves as a reminder to keep my eyes on the beacon of light, not leaning to my own knowledge and inklings. The beacon of light will see me through.

Leave a Reply

