Who Are You?

I want to hear the magic of your stories, hear the music in your laughter. Both of ours together, becoming a chorus.

I want to learn what life experiences have shaped who you are; your joys, heartbreak, triumphs and struggles. Not to pry or judge, but simply know who you are. I’m willing to allow you to look into my heart and soul, so that you may do the same. Understanding the privilege and preciousness of such communion, the kindred of spirit that I already sense between us spurs me on.

I want to get to know you so that, perhaps, we’ll both be encouraged and inspired by each other’s world view to discover our uniqueness and commonalities. We’re on this earth to lift each other up and help each other along the way of walking our journey, so why not get to know each other?

Leave a Reply

