Intentional Perspective

What gives me joy? Watching my little Nadia go from a rescue dog that didn’t show much emotion to one that expresses her excitement to see me, makes unabashed requests for belly rubs and is over the moon for treats.

Watching a chef at one of my favorite places cook with such delight and abandon that you can see it, feel it and taste it. You can’t help but to walk away with a smile on your face.

Creating a piece of jewelry. The fulfillment of lending a helping hand or a listening ear. My Savior, whose desire for me to live a life of abundance, lead to giving His on the cross. Abundance isn’t always measured in material accumulation, but soul stirring experiences that lead to gratitude.

I could go on and on about the things that bring me joy and isn’t that the point; to be thankful for what you have and the lessons learned along the way? That doesn’t mean wearing rose-colored glasses. I rock unfiltered 20/20 vision.

Leave a Reply

