Continuing Education

Student of the world, my degree is compiled of deep belly laughs, joyful and sad tears and rich conversations.

Most of the time, it’s me asking questions and listening for answers spoken and inferred. I’m a curious soul. I want to know what makes someone tick. There’s a reason God gave us one mouth and two ears; to listen without prejudice and fear. That doesn’t mean I always agree with someone’s point of view, but I seek to understand. And isn’t that half the battle?

I may not own a passport chockful of stamps from exotic and remote locales, but I’m a student of the world nonetheless. Beauty is where you choose to find it. What have you learned today?

Leave a Reply

