Silence is Golden

Silence can be deafening. Silence can be terrifying. Silence can also be the best way to objectively look at a situation.

When I’m too furious for words, I choose silence. It’s not that I lack words to express how I feel, I just choose not to fire verbal bullets and mortally wound you. Sure, it would make me feel better for the moment to open and serve a verbal can of whoop ass, annihilating you, but I’ll regret it later. I care, so I won’t intentionally hurt you.

I’ll look inward and upward to deal with my emotions, seeking meaning and perspective that will bring resolution. If I thought we could have an open and honest conversation at this point, I would. Since I know how it will end, what’s the point?

Shhh…embrace the silence. It is golden.

Leave a Reply

