Riptide

Wading in the water, I was pulled into the riptide of loss, hurt and rejection from the past. Wading in the water has been the method in which I avoided drowning in the undercurrent of the emotion. Not this time. No longer fighting the memories of loss and abandonment, I float to absorb the meaning and lessons learned in order to go deeper with you. Swimming along the shore with toes touching the bottom, I ride the wave of emotion, boomeranging me back to shore and back to you.

Leave a Reply

