Compass of My Soul – 2.0

As the winds of change blow, keep me on course, Compass of My Soul. Four corners of the wind, four points of the cross, no truer GPS can keep me from getting lost.

Bright Morning Star, Nova of the Night, who’s light doesn’t diminish or fade. Light my path, Compass of My Soul.

Torrential rains fall, blinding my vision and path as the lightning strikes with the boom of thunder. Falling faster still, the ground is overwhelmed and flooded. At times seeking shelter, staying and waiting where I am, knowing I’ll continue to move forward with Compass firmly in hand.

Compass of My Soul, my most prized possession. Knowing to whom you belong brings comfort in uncertainty. I can confidently face whatever comes my way and go forward, knowing my life is in your hands. 

Leave a Reply

