More

Waking in the morning, before the crush and cares of the day rush in, I need more of you

When I’m tired and don’t understand, I need more of you

In times of joy and contentment, I need more of you

Whether my mind is racing and I’m unclear or when I think I know the way, I need more of you

For I’ve made decisions and moves that, at the time, seemed right, only to regret them later

In all things, in all ways, I need more of you because it’s in you I can’t go wrong

Your love brings me to tears, brings me to my knees and lifts me up

I need more of you

 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.

Proverbs 3:5-6

 

Leave a Reply

